Being average is no laughing matter

Didn’t go anywhere but the gym today, so I will post about yesterday’s outfit. Feel like I know what goes together in terms of patterns, shapes, colors – I’ve read my fair share of women’s  magazines – but can’t seem to implement them in my own outfits. I started with the shirt, added teal side tie shorts and then a short sleeved bouclé sweater, thinking that’s what was needed. The graphic tank with all the funny faces on it is pretty awesome, so I tried to build an outfit around it, but the result was a very average combination. I probably have other things that would make a great outfit with the tank, but this is what I walked out of the house wearing.

     

July 8, 2011: Forever 21 white funny faces tank, Kensiegirl black bouclé short sleeved cardigan, H&M teal side tie shorts.

Give your two cents!

