WANTED: more color in my life and wardrobe

Thought I’d try to get at least one more post in before winter is officially upon us. In November, I started a seasonal job at Macy’s as an interviewer/trainer, so essentially I was helping to hire sales associates. That position ended, and this week I started on the floor myself. For the past month, I’ve been wearing the Macy’s signature black-on-black and trying not to look like a funeral attendee. At least I don’t have to think too hard about what I’ll be wearing that day, but I miss beautiful, rich, vivid COLOR. I’ll need to be more creative with my weekend outfits. That’s what I said when I started this blog, and yet here I am, posting for the first time in two months. Let’s play catch-up.

I have an interview on Friday. I probably won’t be wearing black lace tights to this one. l still don’t think it was that bad, but this time I’ll play it safe and go with a pant-and-blazer combo. December 1st marked the one-year anniversary of me leaving my full time job at the newspaper. What now? I want to start 2012 off on a good note, style and otherwise, so let’s see where this all goes.

<3

October 28, 2011 : Didn’t even go out on Halloween night, but I did attend Yelp Queens’ Halloween shindig. The dress code was 70s/80s night. Knew my mom’s shimmery Jump Apparel number would come in handy one of these days!

*     *     *     *     *     *     *     *     *     *     *     *


Sometime in late October: Mossimo olive jacket, Old Navy floral midi-length skirt (purchased on clearance this season for 9 bucks!), Predictions black boots, Sonoma Life + Style scarf, American Eagle Outfitters sweater bag, Fanaberie square ring, hoop earrings purchased on the streets of NYC

One thought on “WANTED: more color in my life and wardrobe

  1. high heeled knee high boots and a beauty skirt like yours, is the best way to enhance femininity and beauty in the cold days of winter.

Give your two cents!

