New season, new weddings to look forward to

Autumn isn’t officially here yet, but it certainly feels like it is! I attended my friend’s wedding this past weekend, on a particularly cool day. It was unlike any other wedding I’ve been to thus far. It took place in a little town upstate called Wallkill, two hours outside of New York City. This would have been my first time attending an outdoor ceremony, but it was a rainy day, so the ceremony was held in the reception area. I’ve never been to a wedding inside of a tent, but apparently celebrities do it all the time. It was beautiful, all white curtains and green grass. I love weddings, but most of all I like seeing personal touches the couple adds to make the occasion their own. I have two more weddings coming up in the next six months; really looking forward to them!

I had a really difficult time picking out something to wear. I don’t have very many special occasion dresses, and as it turns out, most of them are black! I decided to wear an old cotton dress that hasn’t seen the light of day in quite some time. In hindsight, maybe it was a bit casual, as it wrinkled way too easily. I didn’t even have an appropriate cardigan to wear over it, but on the way to the wedding we stopped at a supermarket to buy a drink/use the bathroom, and there happened to be a Marshall’s in the same shopping center. We went in and I found a sweater that not only kept me warm through the rest of the chilly evening, but is proper enough to be a special occasion staple for future events. Hooray for unexpected finds!

.

The bride and groom exchanged their vows at an indoor/outdoor ceremony…in a tent!

.

Wedding arch, string lights, sunflowers, candles, and interracial cake toppers.

.

Speechless bubble hem dress, Monteau cardigan, Nine West faux python platform mary jane, Forever 21 bag and bracelet, Tiffany heart ribbon necklace, Maui Rainbow Jewelry glass earrings, No Name Sunglasses (which were photoshopped from a Google image because my eyes look crazy)

5 thoughts on “New season, new weddings to look forward to

Give your two cents!

