O Canada! U R awesome!

Last week, I attended my high school gal pal Annie’s wedding, which took place in the Canadian province of Ontario. I planned to spend 3 days there, because it was the first trip I was taking in nearly 2 years, since starting my current job. Up until the last minute, I was convinced I’d be ordered to do mandatory overtime, but the admin office came through for me. I was so relieved; nothing could dampen my mood. I flew in on the day of the wedding in high spirits and went straight from the airport to the wedding. The venue, ceremony, and reception were all gorgeous, but all paled in comparison to the euphoric smiles worn by bride and groom.

The following are some snapshots of their special day, as well as a peek of other moments from my short but worthwhile trip. Toronto is a fantastic city (except for the part where everything costs a whopping additional 13% sales tax!), and even though the hubby couldn’t come with me this time, I had a blast third-wheeling it with one of my fave couples, C & J.

O Canada! Not my home or native land, but I can’t wait to return and visit your other amazing cities!

A picturesque wedding venue: Deer Creek Golf & Banquet Hall in Ajax, Ontario.

A picturesque wedding venue: Deer Creek Golf & Banquet Hall in Ajax, Ontario.

The new mister and missus.

The new mister and missus.

The couple's first dance as husband and wife.

The couple’s first dance as husband and wife.

This girl went stag, so of course she photobombed other couples.

This girl went stag, so of course she photobombed other couples.

Toronto's Old City Hall.

Toronto’s Old City Hall.

The Hogtown from Smoke’s Poutinerie has cheese curds, gravy, sausage, bacon, mushrooms, and onions smothered over a bed of fries.

Toronto's Yonge-Dundas Square.

Toronto’s Yonge-Dundas Square.

On the Canadian side of the world famous Niagara Falls.

On the Canadian side of the world famous Niagara Falls.

I never got the hype of Niagara Falls, but you have to see it to believe it.

I never got the hype of Niagara Falls, but you have to see it to believe it.

Thank goodness for the ponchos. They kept is from getting soaked by the Falls!

Thank goodness for the ponchos. They kept us from getting soaked by the Falls!

One thought on “O Canada! U R awesome!

Give your two cents!

